sicknick

07.07.04 - 6:30 p.m.
bad

john called today to inform me that our friend kevin was recently diagnosed with hepatitis c.

i immediately called my mom because she worked at a methadone clinic and a hep c clinic for almost 10 years.

basically, she told me that kevin needs to get on a liver transplant list right away...or else he will most likely die. no, he won't die any time soon, but maybe next year or two years from now...it all depends on how active the disease is.

what the fuck?

heroin is a nasty nasty thing. if the actual drug doesn't kill ya, something else will.

0 people had something to say

what'd you miss?
I'm still alive! - 04.08.09
my car is buried - 01.22.05
HOT - 01.09.05
snow, snow go away... - 01.06.05
boo! - 01.05.05



*HUGS* TOTAL! give sicknick more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own